Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Am I lazy or bored?

Thanks

Am I lazy or bored?

Wow... feels wierd to be writing one of these thingies. Ok, so, anyways. Lately, I just have no interest in school. I'm a junior in college now, love my major, really want to have a career involved in what I'm studying, but I can't bring myself to go to class. I just hate it. It's not the professors either, most of my professors have been pretty good. I just can't figure out how to get out of the funk I've been in for the past year or so... if I don't snap the f**k out of it, I'm going to hold a one way ticket to palookaville after I fail out of college; I'm already on academic probation. So far, I've lucked out and managed to carry myself due to I generally grasp the material easily with a minimal effort. Unfortunately, now that I am in uper level classes, my base intelligence is no longer enough to carry me... it's going to require work... work that I always wait until the last minute to do if at all.

Any thoughtskis?

Thanks

Re: Am I lazy or bored?

Exactly the same thing that you are going through I am going through. I have just well had enough is the correct way to say it and I want it all to end. I have left everything to the last minute as well and everything seems to be going ok atm.

Its not exactly boredom and its not exactly laziness. Personally I just wanna move onto bigger and better things - the life style of a student - poor & study just isn't very appealing. Despite all the big bouts of drunkeness and the kick back attitude to uni - I believe that as we get closer to finishing the course we look ahead of ourselves.