tubaman
11-18-2004, 05:57 PM
My boss at work was telling me about this program run by pureinvestor.com that is a Private Investment Profit System (PIPS). It sounds kinda like a mutual fund, except for the fact that they all but guarantee a 2% daily return. There's an initial investment of $450, or $170/month for 3 months. After this, the return on investment is supposed to be enough to cover this amount, which is automatically reinvested. I think you can opt to recieve your returns, or reinvest them. Three things sent up red flags for me. They mention quite abit about referalls, although, they say they are not necessary, but helpfull. If I understand correctly, you get ten dollars a month from the referal. Second, they are big on wire transfers, but don't like, I think you can, using credit cards. No checks, things like that. They have a thing called PicPay, similar to paypal. Higher fees though, and if you use a wire transfer, you have to fax a copy of the reciept to country code +6. And all your funds are deposited in an offshore account. Third, I did finally see, that the whole thing is setup in Malasyia.
It all seems like a pyramid scheme, or MLM, but from what I've read, it's not. I've checked the BBB, found nothing, considering they are out of the country. Did a MSN search, and found one bad page about a group associated with them, but not actually them. I checked thier forums, and there are tons of members, all, or at least the ones I read, with good things to say about the program. I've done everything I can to discredit, and find a reason not to invest, but I've not been able to. I'm still apprehinsive about doing something like this, since it seems too good to be true. If anyone out there has tried this, I'd like to hear of your experiences.
Here are some websites I have for this group.
Http://www.pureinvestor.com
http://www.jollypipser.com
http://pips.pipsinc.com
As far as I can tell, it's legit, and would be a great opritunity. I'd just like some feedback before I throw away money.
It all seems like a pyramid scheme, or MLM, but from what I've read, it's not. I've checked the BBB, found nothing, considering they are out of the country. Did a MSN search, and found one bad page about a group associated with them, but not actually them. I checked thier forums, and there are tons of members, all, or at least the ones I read, with good things to say about the program. I've done everything I can to discredit, and find a reason not to invest, but I've not been able to. I'm still apprehinsive about doing something like this, since it seems too good to be true. If anyone out there has tried this, I'd like to hear of your experiences.
Here are some websites I have for this group.
Http://www.pureinvestor.com
http://www.jollypipser.com
http://pips.pipsinc.com
As far as I can tell, it's legit, and would be a great opritunity. I'd just like some feedback before I throw away money.